Advisory Committee & Organizations


Meet our Contractors

Meet Our Board of Directors

Meet our ADVISORY COMMITTEE & organizations

Advisory Committee

Every year at its annual meeting and conference, the Family Farm Alliance board of directors, with input provided by the Alliance Advisory Committee, establishes priority issues to engage in for the upcoming year. 


  • Dave Anderson – Garrison Diversion Conservancy District, ND

  • Paul Arrington – Idaho Water Users Association

  • Ara Azhderian – Panoche Water District, CA

  • Donald Barksdale – Nampa Meridian Irrigation District, ID

  • Alexandria Biering –  Friant Water Authority, CA
  • Mike Britton – North Unit Irrigation District, Madras, OR

  • James Broderick – Southeastern Colorado Water Conservancy District, Pueblo, CO

  • James Brower – Lower Yellowstone Irrigation Project, Sidney, MT
    Devin Brundage – Central Nebraska Public Power and Irrigation District, Holdrege, NE

  • David Brundage – Central Nebraska Public Power and Irrigation District, NE

  • Shelly Cartwright – Westlands Water District, Fresno, CA

  • Robert Cogan – Salt River Project, Phoenix, AZ

  • Michael Comesky – Nampa & Meridian Irrigation District, ID

  • Ken Curtis – Dolores Water Conservancy District, Cortez, CO

  • Aaron Dalling – Fremont-Madison Irrigation District, ID

  • Tom Davis – Yuma County Water Users Association, Yuma, AZ

  • Duane DeKrey – Garrison Diversion Conservancy District, Carrington, ND

  • Urban Eberhart – Kittitas Reclamation District, WA

  • Dean Edgar – Burley Irrigation District, Burley, ID

  • Gary Esslinger, Chairman – Elephant Butte Irrigation District, Las Cruces, NM

  • Pete Gile – Kansas-Bostwick Irrigation District

  • Mauricio Guardado – United Water Conservation District, CA

  • Paula Garcia – New Mexico Acequia Association, NM

  • Dr. Larry Hicks – Little Snake River Conservation District, Baggs, WY

  • Rusty Jardine – Truckee-Carson Irrigation District, Fallon, NV

  • Sheldon Jones – Soil Health Institute, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

  • Kevin Kasberg – Central Valley Project Water Association, Sacramento, CA

  • Cary Keaten – Solano Irrigation District, Vacaville, CA




  • Tom Knutson –  Water Management Solutions, St. Paul, NE

  • Matt Lukasiewicz – Loup Basin Reclamation District, Farwell, NE

  • David Mansfield – Arizona

  • Fergus Morrisey – Orange Cove Irrigation District, Orange Cove, CA

  • Andy Mueller – Colorado River District, Glenwood Springs, CO

  • Wade Noble – Law Office of Wade Noble, Yuma, AZ

  • John O’Callaghan – South Columbia Basin Irrigation District, WA

  • Jason Peltier – Walnut Grove, CA
  • Scott Petersen – San Luis & Delta-Mendota Water Authority, Los Banos, CA

  • Jason Phillips – Friant Water Authority, Lindsay, CA

  • Bill Plummer – Scottsdale, AZ
  • Rick Preston – Gering-Ft. Laramie Irrigation District, Lyman, NE

  • Pat Riley – Helena, MT

  • Adam Robin – Yuba Water Agency, CA

  • Clifford Searle – Burley Irrigation, Burley, ID

  • Tina Shields – Imperial Irrigation District, CA

  • Patrick Sigl – Salt River Project, Phoenix, AZ 

  • April Snell – Oregon Water Resources Congress, Salem, OR

  • Roger Sonnichsen – Quincy Columbia Basin Irrigation District, WA

  • Jeff Sutton – Tehama-Colusa Canal Authority, Willows, CA

  • Chris Udall – Agri-Business and Water Council of Arizona, Mesa, AZ

  • Chris Voigt – Washington State Potato Commission, Moses Lake, WA

  • Bruce Whitehead – Animas-La Plata Water Conservancy District, Durango, CO

  • Brad Wind – Northern Water, Berthoud, CO

  • Eric Whyte –Ute Mountain Tribe, CO

  • Steve Wolff – Southwestern Water Conservation District, CO



The Family Farm Alliance is a 501(c)6 tax exempt organization. Our support comes exclusively from those who believe our mission is important enough to contribute. We believe the cause is important enough to ask for your support. 

Select your membership type:

Supporter $250




CHAMPION $10,000


Donations also accepted

 If you prefer to donate by check, please refer to our Contact page for more ways to donate.








Get In Touch